Home

Processed with VSCO with g3 preset

Home is something different to everyone; to some people home is their house, for others it’s the city or place where they grew up and others consider a specific person their home. There’s no right or wrong because home is simply where you feel at home.

In terms of home, as in houses, I personally feel the most at home where my dad lives, my mum lives on the other side of the city. I was raised there and I’ve always thought it was beautiful. I never really had the urge to explore what the rest of the surroundings looked like, until I started getting into photography. This was about 4/5 years ago and I’ve had Britney, one of my closest friends, to stick around the entire time so that’s why you’ll probably see her in my pictures pretty often.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

Now this is obviously not one of the most beautiful places you (and I) have ever seen. The thing that makes it beautiful to me is that it’s a mix between this side of my city and a typical country side with cute roads and flowers. It’s one of those places that seems to change every time you get there which is quite interesting for people who like to photograph almost everything – people like me. That’s why I think I will never get tired of being there, there’s always something more to look at and take pictures of, even if it’s just a new bunch of flowers growing.

IMG_5466IMG_5448.JPG

I also apologise for the amount of flower pictures you’re going to be seeing on here, but I might have a slight obsession with them..

What I also LOVE about where I live is that it’s so quiet, but not in a negative way. The people are so nice (+ a lot of people own dogs hehe) and you can usually just walk on the street instead of the sidewalk because it’s never that busy.

I live near a canal as well, I didn’t take any pictures of it this time, but it has like this small extension of it which makes you feel like you’re sitting by a small lake. The people here always let their dogs swim and dartle in it and that’s what I wanna try with my dog too this summer. I picknicked there with Britney last year and we had so much fun, we’re definitely going to do that again when the weather’s good (can I get a hooray for the confusing weather in the Netherlands?). I like the space you have here in which you can organise things/fun days yourself instead of just using local facilities. This is probably where I would want to live for the rest of my life, it fits my personality perfectly.

Processed with VSCO with a6 preset

I hope you all have a place or a person where you feel at home (with) because everyone deserves that kind of feeling.

Love, Kaylee

 

12 thoughts on “Home

Leave a Reply

